Aakash Chopra picks his 14-man Indian Squad for World T20 in Australia

Aakash Chopra picks his 14-man Indian Squad for World T20 in Australia

Aakash Chopra (pic Source: Twitter)

In 2020, from the postponement of Olympic games and IPL to the cancellation of various other tournaments and bilateral series, the sports world has already witnessed a lot of ups and downs till now.

For the past two months, the world has been living in the fear of COVID-19. Several countries have been locked down, the international travels have been barred and with that the sports activities across the world have also stopped. The players are now keeping themselves busy by interacting with their fans on social media.

With there is little chance of Cricket in near future, all the cricket lovers look forward to ICC Men’s World Cup 2020 for their entertainment. The multination tournament is scheduled to be played in Australia in October-November this year.

Team India is one of the hottest contenders for the coveted trophy. Recently, Aakash Chopra, the former Indian batsman, picked his preferred Indian 14-man squad for the marquee tournament.
In his 14-man squad, Aakash Chopra has left out some debatable names like Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya and Washington Sundar along with Manish Pandey. While 11 out of the 14 players, Aakash picked, looks quite certain of making to the World T20, some debatable names in the form of Shivam Dube, Rishabh Pant and Deepak Chahar might need some heavy luck to make it to Australia.

Also  Read – Dinesh Karthik regrets not picking MS Dhoni in his IPL XI

The Right-handed blistering combo of Hit-man Rohit Sharma and T20 Marvel KL Rahul form the opening pair in Chopra’s XI. They will be followed by two middle order rocks in the form of Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer, both capable of changing the complexion of the game in few overs.

The young dynamite Rishabh Pant will be the sole left-hander in top 5. He will be followed by either two of Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube and Ravindra Jadeja, depending on the situation.
While the duo of ‘Kul-Cha’ will be the options in spin department along with all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, the pace bowling quartet of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will form a formidable attack in Australian conditions.

Here is Aakash Chopra’s preferred Indian Squad:

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *