BCCI announced 10 Teams for the 15th Edition of Indian Premier League

Retain and Release players list of all the IPL teams

IPL trophy (Pic Source : Twitter)

Finally the Annual General Meeting has been done by the BCCI management and it has finally rectified that ten teams will allotted in the league for the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League. This eventually decodes that two more extra inclusion of team will be seen in the IPL-2022.

“Two new teams will be introduced in the 2022 IPL,” quoted by Board officials.

The Indian Premier League Governing Council has been asked to work out the details for the process of inclusion of the two new teams and the structure thereafter.

In the meeting they had also branched the discussion that to back the addition of ICC cricket for the T20 format. The main motive for the addition is for the Los Angeles Olympics 2028 only after getting adequate approval from the International Olympic Committee.

Also Read – 3 reasons why CSK may struggle if the IPL mega auction doesn’t happen in 2021

It is also discussed that both men and women players have devoted with proper compensation in the domestic season and the first class season due to the extreme vision over coronavirus scare.

With start of the domestic tournament, BCCI is planning to start the tournament with Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy from the January itself. With this finalised decision they also come up for Rajiv Shukla the Congress Leader to be appointed as the new Board Vice President with immediate effect in place of previous Vice President Mahim Verma from Uttarakhand.

Another good news struck in the meeting that with the favour of votes every person has elected Sourav Ganguly again as the director in the ICC Board whereas the back up director will be Secretary Jay Shah. He is also the head of the Chief Executive Committee meets.

With all the decisions taken by the global body now management will look towards next year for the betterment of the cricket in the nation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *