Brad Hogg picks his T20 Eleven of the year

Brad Hogg picks his T20 Eleven of the year

Brad Hogg picks his T20 Eleven of the year (Pic Source- Twitter)

Brad Hogg, the veteran china-man bowler from Australia, picks his T20 eleven of the year with 2019 nearing its end.

China-man bowler, who represented Australia for a career spanning over 18 years, was very unfortunate to born in the era of great Shane Warne. Had he been born in this era, he would have been one of the greats of all time for sure.

Also Read – Newly Constructed Sardar Patel Stadium to host World XI vs Asia XI match: Ganguly

Brad Hogg announced T20I of the year on his YouTube channel Hoggs Vlog”.While international teams are stacking up their team with all-rounders, Hogg has included 6 proper batsmen along with 5 proper bowlers in the team.

He has chosen David Warner along with Babar Azam for the opening position for their great performance throughout the year. While Warner has scored 584 runs in 12 games at a strike rate of 144 in 2019, Babar Azam holds the no.1 position in ICC T20I rankings.

Virat Kohli walks in at no. three in this eleven also, Hogg termed him as Mr. Consistent for his average of 55 in T20Is. Hogg explained the inclusion by stating that despite not being the hardest hitter of the ball he has the ability to amass runs at healthy strike rate with proper cricketing shots.

England Captain Eoin Morgan comes at No.4 , this is no surprise as Morgan is well known for his exploits at no.4 position in International Cricket. Then comes a finisher in the form of Glenn Maxwell, who has scored Three International Hundreds along with 7 fifties at a strike rate of 160. Glenn-Maxwell will also provide the option of part time spin bowling.

Quinton de-cock does the double of finishing and keeping. Quinton, normally a top order batsman, has been trusted with providing finishing touches by Brad Hogg citing the reason of him being a good hitter of the ball.

Afghanistan leg spinner Rashid Khan is the lone spinner in the eleven. To support him Brad Hogg has included a quartet of Mitchell Starc, Chris Jordan, Trent Boult and Jasprit Bumrah.

While Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell Starc walks into every eleven for their brilliancy and speed. Chris Jordan might come as a surprise but looking at his run in 2019 he deserves a place in the eleven. Trent Boult has been given the responsibility of opening the bowling for the swing and pace he extracts from the surface.

Brad Hogg’s T20 XI of 2019:

David Warner, Babar Azam, Virat Kohli, Eoin Morgan, Glenn Maxwell, Quinton de Kock, Rashid Khan, Trent Boult, Mitchell Starc, Chris Jordan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *