Brad Hogg picks Test XI of the year

Brad Hogg picks Test XI of the year

Brad Hogg picks Test XI of the year(Pic Source: Twitter)

Brad Hogg, the veteran china-man bowler from Australia, announced Test XI of the year with 2019 nearing its end. Brad Hogg announced Test of the year on his YouTube channel Hoggs Vlog”. As per the international teams, Hogg has included 6 proper batsmen and 1 all-rounder along with 4 proper bowlers in the team.

China-man bowler, who represented Australia for a career spanning over 18 years, has chosen Indian test opening duo of Rohit Sharma and MayankAgarwal for the opening position for their great performance throughout the year. While Mayank has scored 754 runs in 8 tests with a highest score of 243 in 2019, his opening partner Rohit Sharma has the highest average of 92.66 amassing 556 runs in just 5 tests.

Also Read – Teams worried as BCCI plans to organise IPL from 28 March to 24 May

Marcus Labuschagne and Steve Smith along with Virat Kohli make the middle order of the test XI.

Labuschagne is picked for no. 3 position in the batting order. Labuschagne is the leading run-scorer (1022) in Test cricket this year – the only batsman to reach a thousand run mark.

Steve Smith comes in at no. 4., who has scored 873 runs in 7 matches, with the highest score of 211.

Indian Captain Virat Kohli comes in at No.5.  making the batting order impregnable. England’s Ben Stokes comes in the team as the only all-rounder for his remarkable performance in national colours. He is the fourth highest run getter in tests in 2019. In 10 test matches he has scored 772 runs at an average of 48.33.

BJ Watling, New Zealander wicket-keeper batsman, will do the keeping duties. The Kiwi scored 530 runs in 7 matches, including an outstanding double ton against England.

Australian off spinner Nathan Lyon is the lone spinner in the eleven. To support him Brad Hogg has included a triplet of Mitchell Starc, Ishant Sharma, and Neil Wagner.

Here is the Test XI of Brad Hogg

Mayank Agarwal (IND), Rohit Sharma (IND), Marnus Labuschagne (AUS), Steve Smith (AUS), Virat Kohli (IND), Ben Stokes (ENG), BJ Watling (NZ), Mitchell Starc (AUS), Ishant Sharma (IND), Neil Wagner (NZ), Nathan Lyon (AUS)mmm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *