CSK trolls RCB over winning IPL* for the first time

CSK trolls RCB over winning IPL* for the first time

CSK trolls RCB over winning IPL* for the first time (Pic Source: Twitter)

Ideally, in a normal world, this is the time to rejoice one of the World’s finest Cricket League IPL. April and May are the months when the world enjoy the action and thrillers of the Marquee tournament. And we were all set to witness the 13th edition of the league before the Corona Virus pandemic postponed the tournament indefinitely.

With the future of IPL looking uncertain, RCB introduced their own kind of IPL ‘Indian Poll League’, a 55-day league based on fan votes or online polling. The franchise prepared a complete IPL like setup in which the winner was decide by the number of votes they collected.

Royal Challengers Bangalore has been one of the most popular franchises in the IPL with a large number of fan base across the globe. And for the first time in the history, RCB came cruising all along the tournament to win the online IPL (Indian Poll League). They faced off with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final and won easily to claim the title in the ‘inaugural’ season.

Also Read – A 10- team IPL is on the horizon in 2-3 years: Sundar Raman

However, contrary to that they are one of the most unsuccessful franchises in Indian Premier League. In the 12 seasons so far, they have not managed to win the coveted IPL trophy even once. Although they had a captain in the form of Virat Kohli, India’s most successful test captain, and a 360-degree player, AB de Villiers, along with Mr. T20, Chris Gayle, in their ranks. RCB never managed to win the trophy.

RCB has tried it all in their recent seasons, they went for names like Shane Watson, Mitchell Stark, they also made an almost impregnable T20 batting line up but only to finish up as second best thrice in the tournament.

The franchise, though, decided to celebrate this mini-victory as “A big thank you to everyone who made RCB the champions of the #IndianPollLeague by voting consistently, every day for the last 55 days. In the final, #RCB beat #SRH with an incredible 85% of the votes!” tweeted RCB.

The tweet was bound to elicit responses from RCB’s counterparts and the first dig is taken by Chennai Super Kings. The Three time IPL winner brutally trolled RCB with the tweaked version of the latter’s own slogan.

‘Ee Sala Cup Namde’ which means ‘the cup is ours this team’ is the slogan of RCB and CSK tweaked it a little to ‘Ee Saala Cup Umadey’ which means ‘the cup is yours this year’ to post it with a photo of Superstar Rajinikanth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *