CWI announced the schedule of India’s tour of the West Indies 2019

India's tour of the West Indies

CWI announced the schedule of India's tour of the West Indies 2019(pic source : Twitter)

After the world cup 2019, Team India will travel West Indies for a bilateral series. Currently, both the teams are playing world cup 2019. India’s tour of the West Indies will start from August 3 and end on September 3. During this series, Team India will play 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and two tests. India will start their test championship with this series.

Cricket West Indies chief executive officer Jonny Grave said,

“The West Indies and India have a long and colorful rivalry, and the MyTeam11 Series will bring more thrilling competition across every format of the game.”

 “We’ll be seeing some of the World’s best players go head to head in T20Is, ODIs and then in the new World Test Championship. West Indies fans, young and old, will have the opportunity to see some incredible cricket,” he added.

CWI commercial, marketing and communications director, Dominic Warne said

“We’re excited to bring two more T20Is to Florida, giving the West Indies diaspora in North America the opportunity to watch the team play ‘live’ and in person.”

CPL 2019 Schedule Announced

 “This continues our plans of growing our audience and the game’s appeal in North America to increase participation and investment back into the West Indies. The MyTeam11 series will provide a chance for a growing audience in the United States, who follow the West Indies, to experience the fast-paced action of the T20 format.”

Here is the schedule of India’s tour of West Indies 2019: –

T20i series

1st T20I in Florida, USA – August 3

2nd T20I in Florida, USA – August 4

3rd T20I in Guyana – August 6

ODI series

1st ODI in Guyana – August 8

2nd ODI in Trinidad – August 11

3rd ODI in Trinidad – August 14

Test series

1st Test in Antigua – August 22 to 26

2nd Test in Jamaica – August 30 to September 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *