Darren Gough picks his all-time best cricket XI

Darren Gough picks his all-time best cricket XI

Darren Gough picks his all-time best cricket XI (pic Source :Twitter)

Many time, Cricketers picks their all-time best cricket XI. In that order, former England player Darren Gough picks his all-time best cricket XI in which he included only one Indian Player and that is Sachin Tendulkar. Sachin Tendulkar is the opener in his team along with New Zealand’s Martin Crowe.

Also Read – Sunil Gavaskar picks his all-time India’s T20 XI

Darren Gough has included four Australian players, two South African players, Two Pakistani players and one from New Zealand, West Indies and India. He has surprised everyone by not picking any player from his home country England. He picks all the retires cricketers in his team.

Darren chooses former Australian player Ricky Ponting at number three and Former West Indian player Brian Lara at number four. Australian Player Steve Waugh is the captain of his team.

Former South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis is his number five player and also the All-rounder in his team. “… That natty flick off his legs, the most efficient all-rounder I’ve ever performed against by a lengthy shot,” said Gough.

Also Read – India will play against World XI at world largest stadium

Australian cricketer Adam Gilchrist is the wicket-keeper batsman in his all-time cricket XI. World’s great spin bowler Shane Warner is the only spin bowling option in his XI where South African player Allan Donald, Pakistani Player Waqar Younis and Wasim Akram are the fast bowlers in his team.

Darren Gough played 58 Tests, 159 ODIs and 2 T20Is for England between 1994-2006 before retiring from the game in 2008.

Here is the all-time best cricket XI of Darren Gough:

Martin Crowe (New Zealand), Sachin Tendulkar (India), Ricky Ponting (Australia), Brian Lara (West Indies), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Steve Waugh (Australia – captain), Adam Gilchrist (Australia – wicketkeeper), Shane Warne (Australia), Allan Donald (South Africa), Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Waqar Younis (Pakistan)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *