David Warner names all-time IPL XI comprising Indian-Australian players; Watson-Yuvi miss out

David Warner names all-time IPL XI comprising Indian-Australian players; Watson-Yuvi miss out

David Warner (Pic Source: Twitter)

In the time of COVID-19 crisis, the players and fans are keeping themselves busy by interacting on social media and surfing their interests. Former players and stalwarts of game are also having a good time by conducting question answer sessions, naming best possible XI’s.

Following the trend of announcing playing XIs by players, Australian opener and Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has also joined the bandwagon. Speaking in an interview to commentator Harsha Bhogle for Cricbuzz, Warner picked his IPL XI comprising Indian and Australian players.

Also Read – Dinesh Karthik regrets not picking MS Dhoni in his IPL XI

Surprisingly, Warner didn’t pick either of Shane Watson and Yuvraj Singh, who have performed exceedingly well in IPL and International T20s respectively. While Yuvraj Singh’s IPL career has been a mystery yet to be solved, Watson has amazing numbers in the IPL. The Australian also made a match winning century for CSK in IPL 2018’s final.

The pocket-dynamite from Australia has picked himself along with the Hit-man Rohit Sharma to open the innings. Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli, comes in at no.3 for his staggering average and consistency. He is the man with highest runs in the history of the tournament, with 5412 in 177 games at a strike-rate of 131.61.

Mr. IPL Suresh Raina will follow Kohli at unusual No.4 positon. Two great all-rounders in the form of Glenn Maxwell and Hardik Pandya will form the middle and lower middle order along with Captain cool MS Dhoni at No.7. MS Dhoni will also don the gloves.

The lone Spin bowling slot is taken by either of the famed Indian duo ‘Kul-Cha’ aka Kuldeev Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal, Who will be supported by the deadly trio of Mitchell Stark and Jasprit Bumrah and Indian veteran Ashish Nehra.

David Warner’s IPL XI Comprising Indian and Australian Players:

David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Glenn Maxwell, Hardik Pandya, MS Dhoni(WK), Kuldeep Yadav/Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell Starc, Ashish Nehra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *