Euro Slam t20

Brendon Mccullum(pic source : twitter)

Euro slam t20 league is a new t20 league. These are the six franchises – Amsterdam Kings & Rotterdam Rhinos from the Netherlands, Glasgow Giants & Edinburgh Rocks from Scotland and Dublin Chiefs & Belfast Titans from Ireland.

GS Holding(promoters of the league) said,

“Having a field of star-studded players from all different continents is very exciting and a step forward in making Euro T20 Slam a huge success. The icon and marquee players will not just attract the local and overseas players but also the sponsors. We are hoping to get similar response from the sponsors from all across the world to come and join us as franchises owners and make this league a benchmark in T20 cricket.”

Shahid Afridi from Pakistan Shane Watson from Australia, Brendon McCullum from New Zealand and Rashid Khan from Afghanistan, JP Duminy and Imran Tahir from South Africa, Chris Lynn from Australia, Babar Azam from Pakistan and Luke Ronchi from New Zealand will be the marquee player of the Euro Slam t20 league.

Brendon Mccullum did not part of IPL 2019 where Chris Lynn played for Kolkata knight riders in the Indian premier league 2019. While Imran Tahir played for Chennai super kings and won the purple cap for took highest wickets in IPL 2019 with 26 wickets.

ICC announced Commentators for world cup 2019

Shahid Afridi said,

“I have enjoyed my early days in cricket playing in Leicestershire, Derbyshire and Kent. I am expecting similar kind of surfaces and weather in Ireland, Scotland and Netherlands. It is the part of the world where we won our only World T20 title. I am really excited to go out there and entertain the fans.”

Euro Slam t20 t6ounamanet will start from August 30 and the final will take place in Dublin, Ireland on September 22. All the six teams’ squad will announce Soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *