Monday, June 21, 2021
HomeT20 World Cup 2020Gambhir Picks India’s bowing attack for the World T20 in Australia

Gambhir Picks India’s bowing attack for the World T20 in Australia


For the past two months the sports activities across the world have been stopped completely amid the Covid-19 outbreak. With little chance of Cricket in near future, all the cricket lovers are looking forward to Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup 2020 for their entertainment. The multination tournament is scheduled to be played in Australia in October-November this year.

Team India is one of the hot contenders for the T20 World Cup. And going into the World Cup, one of the toughest asks for team India management would be to pick the bowling attack from a number of options available.

India has tried as many as 45 players in T20Is since the last world cup, in quest of a team combination that can provide finishing touches and cutting edge to the bowling attack. One of the major concerns in recent times for team India is their inability to defend totals.

Though they have world’s best T20 bowler (Bumrah), twin wrist-spinners (Kul-Cha) and one of the cleverest bowlers in world cricket (Bhuvneshwar Kumar) along with fast and spin bowling all-rounders in their ranks, But, still they are searching for an ideal bowling combination.

They tried wrist-spinners, mystery spinners, fingers spinners in the form of Krunal Pandya, WashingtonSundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Axer Patel and IPL stars like Jaidev Unadkat, Siddarth Kaul, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur and some more in pace department but an ideal combination still looks a distant thing.

Also Read – The UAE shows its interest in hosting IPL 2020 amid chaos all-around

However, from the large pool of aforementioned bowlers, Gautam Gambhir has gone with the pace trio of Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, keeping Navdeep Saini as a backup to form the pace attack. Hardik Pandya will also bowl his seam-ups in lone all-rounder’s slot. On the other hand, in the spin department, Gautam Gambhir has kept his trust on the spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Here is Gautam Gambhir’s bowling attack for the 2020 T20 World:

Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular