IPL 2020 schedule has been announced

IPL 2020 schedule has been announced

IPL 2020 schedule has been announced(Pic Source: Twitter)

The much-awaited 13th edition of Indian Premier League is all set to kick start from September 19 in the thick of Novel Coronavirus pandemic and the final will take place on November 10. The IPL GC has released the much-awaited schedule of the upcoming IPL 2020.

“We have decided to bring it forward by 30 minutes from the regular time of the IPL which is 8 p.m. for evening games and we will start at 7:30 instead,” BCCI said In a statement.

Also Read – You to sit in the auction and spoon feed the management to pick a particular team: Aakash Chopra on Virat Kohli’s failure as Captain in IPL

The 60- fixtures tournament will entertain the world for 51 days with its antiques, action pack moments and thrillers. As always the tournament will be played in Robin-round format. Eight teams will fight for the much-coveted trophy with one of them coming victorious in the final of mega-tournament.

“There will be 10 double headers with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST and 2:00PM UAE time. All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST and 6:00PM UAE time. In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah. Venues for the playoffs and the Dream11 IPL 2020 final will be announced later,” Via IPLT20.com official website.

Live streaming

Star Sports and Hotstar

Here is the full schedule of IPL 2020

IPL SCHEDULE
IPL Schedule (Pic Source : IPLT20.com)
IPL SCHEDULE
IPL Schedule (Pic Source : IPLT20.com)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *