JP Duminy announces his all time IPL XI

JP Duminy announces his all time IPL XI

JP Duminy announces his all time IPL XI (Pic Source: Twitter)

In the time of COVID-19 crisis, the players and fans are keeping themselves busy by interacting on social media and surfing their interests. Former players and stalwarts of game are also having a good time by conducting question answer sessions, naming best possible XI’s across the formats.

Following the trend of announcing playing XIs by players, former South African vice-captain and Mumbai Indians player Jean-Paul Duminy has also joined the bandwagon. Speaking in the Super Over Podcast, JP Duminy picked his IPL XI comprising players from all participating nations.

Surprisingly, JP Duminy picked Virat Kohli for the captaincy role over Rohit Sharma, who has a very good captaincy track record in the history of the IPL. Also, he didn’t picked either of Shane Watson and Yuvraj Singh in the XI. While Yuvraj Singh’s IPL career has been a mystery yet to be solved, Watson has amazing numbers in the IPL. The Australian also made a match winning century for CSK in IPL 2018’s final.

JP has chosen Universe Bose Chris Gayle and legendary Australian player Adam Gilchrist for the role of openers. Both are known for their fearless stroke playing in T20s. For the no. 3 spot, Duminy has picked hitman Rohit Sharma for his hitting.

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli, comes in at no.4 for his staggering average and consistency. He is the man with highest runs in the history of the tournament and has 5412 in 177 games at a strike-rate of 131.61.

Mr. 360 AB de Villiers will follow Kohli at no. 5 positon. Two great all-rounders in the form of Andre Russell and Kieron Pollard will form lower middle order. Both Caribbean all-rounders can hit six at their will.

Also Read – Indian Government will take a call on IPL 2020 not BCCI: Kiran Rijiju

The Spin bowling attack comprises the legendary spinners Muttiah Muralitharan and Imran Tahir, who will be supported by the deadly duo of Yorker king Lasith Malinga and Australian great Brett Lee.

JP Duminy’s all-time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Adam Gilchrist, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga, Imran Tahir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *