Kumar Sangakkara picks his world best cricket XI

Kumar Sangakkara picks his world best cricket XI

Kumar Sangakkara picks his world best cricket XI(Pic Source : Twitter)

Kumar Sangakkara was one of finest cricket from Sri Lanka. The left batsman has achieved many records in his cricketing career. A few days ago, he celebrated his 42nd birthday. Kumar Sangakkara picks his all-time world’s best cricket XI. Surprisingly, he selects only one Indian in his all-time XI that is not Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli. He includes Rahul Dravid in his team.

Sri Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara selects four Australian players, three Sri Lankan Players and one player from West Indies, Pakistan and South Africa. Sri Lankan Player Arvinda De Silva leads this team.

West Indies finest player Brian Lara makes his place in his team. Brian Lara holds the highest one inning score in the test which is 400. Kumar Sangakkara picks Ricky Pointing, Mathew Hayden, Adam Gilchrist and Shane Warne in his all-time world’s best cricket XI. Adam Gilchrist is the wicket-keeper batsman in his team. Ricky Pointing is the most successful captain for Australia.

Also Read – These three players Chennai Super Kings should target in IPL 2020 auction

Sangakkara selects two spinners, two fast bowlers and one al0rounder in his XI. Great South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis makes his place. Jacques Kallis has over 10000 runs in test cricket and over 300 test wicket. Cricket South Africa has failed to find a world-class all-rounder like Kallis after his retirement.

The Sri Lankan great and highest wicket-taker in test cricket Muttiah Muralitharan was included in his team. Muttiah Muralitharan takes 800 wickets in test cricket and still the highest wicket-takes in test cricket.

Here is the all-time world’s best cricket XI of Kumar Sangakkara

Matthew Hayden (Australia), Rahul Dravid (India), Brian Lara (West Indies), Ricky Pointing (Australia), Arvinda de Silva ( Sri Lanka) ©, Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Adam Gilchrist (Australia) (WK), Shane Warne (Australia), Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka), Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Chaminda Vaas ( Sri Lanka)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *