MS Dhoni a noticeable exclusion from Michael Hussey’s Best Enemies XI

MS Dhoni a noticeable exclusion from Michael Hussey’s Best Enemies XI

Michael HUSSEY (Pic Source: Twitter)

In the time of COVID-19 crisis, the players and fans are keeping themselves busy by interacting on social media and surfing their interests. Former players and stalwarts of game are also having a good time by conducting question answer sessions and announcing different XIs at social media platforms.

Michael Hussey, former Australian all-rounder, also followed the bandwagon and announced his ‘Best Enemies Test XI’. Michael Hussey, who donned the baggy green for almost 9 years during his international player, picked the XI in a podcast show named “The Unplayable Podcast”.

In Michael Hussey’s best enemies XI, he picked 4 players from South-Africa, three from India, two from Sri Lanka and one each from West Indies and England. Hussey picked the left and Right hand pair of the Nawab of Najafgarh ‘Virender Sehwag’ and the great South-African captain ‘Graeme Smith’ as the best openers of his playing days.

No. 3 and No. 4 slots will be taken by, the marathon man ‘Brian Lara’ and God of Cricket ‘Sachin Tendulkar. The modern day great, Virat Kohli will slot in at No.5 in the XI, who will be followed by the greatest all-rounder of his generation Jacques Kallis.

Also Read – Sachin gives his opinion on the future of IPL and World T20

Surprisingly, for the Wicket-Keeper batsman’s slot, Hussey picked Sri-Lankan legend Kumar Sangakkara ahead of his CSK team-mate MS Dhoni. “I wrestled with this one between Kumar Sangakkara, MS Dhoni and AB de Villiers. But I think the latter two have got more impact in the shorter formats T20s and ODI. Sangakkara had an immense impact in Test cricket,” Hussey said.

Hussey picked Muttiah Muralitharan in Spin bowling and the deadly pace trio of James Anderson, Morne Morkel and Dale Steyn will shoulder the pace bowling responsibilities.

Michael Hussey’s Test XI of Best Enemies:

Virender Sehwag, Graeme Smith, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Jacques Kallis, Kumar Sangakkara, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, James Anderson, Muttiah Muralitharan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *