Munaf Patel makes cut in Brad Hogg’s star-studded IPL XI

Virat Kohli faces an axe for Babar Azam in Brad Hogg’s Current Test XI

Virat Kohli faces an axe for Babar Azam in Brad Hogg’s Current Test XI (Pic Source: Twitter)

Brad Hogg, the veteran china-man bowler from Australia, has named all time IPL XI. China-man bowler, who represented Australia for a career spanning over 18 years, was very unfortunate to born in the era of great Shane Warne. Had he born in this era, he would have been one of the greats of all time for sure.

On Sunday, Brad Hogg named his IPL XI on his YouTube channel “Hoggs Vlog”. The 49-year old, who represented Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders in his IPL career, has included 6 proper batsmen along with 5 proper bowlers in the team.

Also Read – “Are you scared of losing No.3 spot?” Yuzi questions Virat

He has chosen David Warner along with Rohit Sharma to open the innings in his XI. While Warner holds most number of purple caps in the IPL, his partner Rohit Sharma has been one of the highest run getters in the history of the tournament and most successful captain of the league also.

Virat Kohli walks in at no. three in this eleven also for his staggering average and consistency. He is the man with highest runs in the history of the tournament, with 5412 in 177 games at a strike-rate of 131.61.

Surprisingly, Hogg has picked Rishabh Pant at No. 4 in his XI. On the other hand, AB de Villiers will slot in at No. 5. At number 6, in walks another the Captain and Wicketkeeper of the team – MS Dhoni. MS Dhoni has been the poster boy of IPL for a decade now. The master finisher has 4432 runs to his name at an average of 42.2.

Afghanistan leg spinner Rashid Khan and mystery man Sunil Narine will form the spin attack. To support them Brad Hogg has included the Indian troika of Munaf Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

While Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are two of the cleverest bowlers in the league. Hogg’s former Rajasthan Royals colleague Munaf Patel walks into as surprise element in the XI.

Brad Hogg’s IPL XI:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (wk), Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Munaf Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *