One player who becomes captain of Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2020

One player who becomes captain of Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2020

One player who becomes captain of Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2020 (Pic Source : IPLT20)

Kings XI Punjab has released seven players ahead of IPL 2020 Auction. They have released their star player David Millier and also traded out Captain Ravichandran Ashwin. Ashwin Led KXIP in the last two seasons but failed to reach the team in the Play-offs. During the player Transfer window, KXIp has traded in Krishnappa Gowtham from Rajasthan Royals and Jagdish Suchith from Delhi Capitals. They have also traded out fast Bowler Ankit Rajput. Ankit Rajput will play for Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League 2020.

In IPL 2020, Kings XI Punjab will need a new captain. KL Rahul is one of the options for KXIP who can lead the team in the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League. KL Rahul has performed well in the last two seasons for them. If KXIP doesn’t give the captaincy to KL Rahul then they need to buy some good players during the IPL 2020 Auction.

Also Read – Royal Challengers Bangalore announced their captain for IPL 2020

If Kings XI Punjab will buy England captain Eoin Morgan in the Auction. Then it will be a good buy for them because he leads the team and also plays a finisher role for the team. Eoin Morgan is leading England team from last few years in the limited-overs format. In his leadership, the England team has won the World Cup 2019. So it will be a good buy for them.

Retained players: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, K Gowtham (T), Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, M Ashwin, J Suchith (T), Harpreet Brar, Darshan Nalkande

Released players: David Miller, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, Moises Henriques, Prabhsimran Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi and Varun Chakravarthy.

Purse remaining: Rs 42.70 crores

Slots remaining: 9 (four overseas)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *