IPL 2021 Auction: Retain and release players list of CSK

Retain and release players list of CSK

Retain and release players list of CSK (Pic Source : Twitter)

The Yellow Team which has dominated every team in the history of IPL, always named as that team who always enter in the playoffs. Even no one match, the legacy what CSK has gained over the years but, in the last concluded season, destiny has wrote something else as the most consistent team was the first team to get knocked out of the tournament and finished at 7th place in the Points Table of 2020.

All we can say that Chennai campaign was restricted with less spark in 13th edition, somehow it was also known that team is considered to be with ageing factor as there most of the players were those who retired from the international cricket. Maybe, this can be the reason behind disastrous season behind Chennai Super Kings.

Team wasn’t seen in great playing combination in the IPL-2020, only in last three matches, Chennai was seen to battle like what they used to be.

Talking about the upcoming season, CSK has released many players like Kedhar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Vijay, Piyush Chawla.

With release of 8-9 players from team can make place for new addition of players. The area where Chennai should focus is the middle order and the perfect bowling unit.

Also Read – IPL 2021 Auction: Retain and Release players list of Delhi Capitals

Team was lacking off the middle order batsman who can strengthen the team balance and adequate bowlers who can build pressure among the opponents. Players like Ruturaj Gaikwad, MS Dhoni, Sam Curran, Suresh Raina and Faf du Plesis may be seen in the retention list.

Chennai has released these players

Piyush Chawla, Kedar Jadhav, M Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, Monu Kumar Singh, and Shane Watson (retired from all cricket).

CSK has retained these players

N Jagadeesan, R Gaikwad, KM Asif, R Jadeja, MS Dhoni, J Hazlewood, K Sharma, A Rayudu, S Raina, I Tahir, D Chahar, Faf du Plessis, S Thakur, M Santner, D Bravo, L Ngidi, S Curran, S Kishore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *