Suryakumar Yadav to lead Mumbai in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Suryakumar Yadav to lead Mumbai in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Suryakumar Yadav (Pic Source : Twitter)

With a player like whom creating great impacts to just knock the door of selectors for the national side remains only one that is Suryakumar Yadav, this guy is constantly putting each and every aspects to perform better and the best. With his consistency in performing well and now he got a golden chance to lead Mumbai in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021.

Keeping in mind on his well performance he has got up this chance, and he is a better achiever to carry it. The tournament will commence from 10th January 2021. The vice captaincy spot is given to Mumbai wicketkeeper Aditya Tare by the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) on Saturday

“The selected players are requested to report at Wankhede Stadium on Tuesday, 29th December 2020 at 9:30am,” said in the official announcement by MCA

“All selected players are required to undergo an RT-PCR test for COVID-19 and carry the negative report while reporting”.

 Motera Stadium, Ahmedabad is going to take all the knock out matches to be held which will be taking place from that is the quarter finals on 26th-27th January, semifinal’s on 29th January and finals on 31st January 2021 respectively.

Also Read – The Best ODI XI of 2020

The Mumbai Campaign will follow the bowling department with Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande whereas the spinner department includes Shams Mulani and Atharva Ankolekar.

Mumbai Squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Suryakumar Yadav(C), Aditya Tare(VC), Sarfaraz Khan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Aakarshit Gomel, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dube, Sujit Nayak, Shubham Ranjane, Sairaj Patil, Dhawal Kulkarni, Tushar Deshpande, Minad Manjrekar, Atharva Ankolekar, Prathamesh Dake, Shashank Attarde, Shams Mulani, Akash Parkar, Hardik Tamore and Sufiyan Shaikh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *