Teams, Venue, Live Streaming: All you need to know about Road Safety Series 2020

Teams, Venue, Live Streaming: All you need to know about Road Safety Series 2020

Teams, Venue, Live Streaming: All you need to know about Road Safety Series 2020(Pic Source: Twitter)

The inaugural edition of Road Safety World Series 2020 is all set to kick off from tomorrow. The opening game of the tournament will be played between India Legends and West Indies Legends at the Wankhede Stadium. The tournament is being organised by the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra to raise awareness about road safety to create awareness of traffic rules.

Teams and Venues for Road safety World Series 2020

In the tournament, five teams – India Legends, Sri Lanka Legends, Australia Legends, South Africa Legends and West Indies Legends – will play total 11 matches over the course of 15 days in the tournament. The T20 formattournament will be played on four grounds as Wankhede Stadium, MCA Stadium, D Y Patil Stadium and the Brabourne Stadium will host the all 11 matches among them.

Telecast and Live Streaming

The Road Safety World Series 2020 will be broadcast by Viacom18 Media Pvt. Ltd. The match will be telecast on Colors Cineplex channel – owned by Viacom 18 Media Pvt. Ltd. In a welcome news for Kannada Sports lovers, this time the Colors TV will also telecast the match on Colors TV’s Kannada channel named Colors Kannada Cinema.

Online viewers can also enjoy the match in Viacom18’s streaming application Voot. Apart from Voot application, the Jio users can also stream the match on the official application of Jio.

Also Read – Schedule of Road Safety World Series 2020

All Squads

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (c), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, AjitAgarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, SairajBahutule, Abey Kuruvilla, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Sameer Dighe.

South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (c), Herschelle Gibbs, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Andrew Hall, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Roger Telemachus, Ryan McLaren.

Australia: Brett Lee (c), Brett Geeves, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Ben Laughlin, Brad Hodge, Clint Mckay, Xavier Doherty.

Also Read – IPL GC halves the price money in the IPL 2020; Angry Franchises woe to discuss the issue in meeting

West Indies: Brian Lara (c), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Daren Ganga, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine, Pedro Collins, Danza Hyatt.

Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan (c), Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, RomeshKaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Thushara,  Upul Chandana, Malinda Warnapura.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *