The Test Team of Decade chose by Former Australian Cricketer

The Test Team of Decade chose by Former Australian Cricketer

Brad Hogg (Pic Source : Twitter)

With the conclusion of the decade, everyone is picking up their best team in the respective format of the game and even few days back, ICC has also announced its awards representing players of the decade.

Now Former Australian leg-spinner Brad Hogg, comes up with his selected players for the Test team of the decade. He has selected the players from 2010s and officially announced the team in his You tube page.

Brad Hogg picks his team with stunning openers like David Warner and Alastair Cook. He has chose both the openers because Cook has scored 7531 runs in 97 tests with average of 44.82.whereas Warner scored 7244 runs in 84 tests with average of 48.94.

The middle order he picked consists of Kane Williamson, Steven Smith and Virat Kohli. With tremendous performance kept in ease by present No.1 Test player Kane Williamson who scored 6665 runs in 79 tests with average of 53.32 and then on No.4 with Virat Kohli, the consistent player who scored 7318 runs with an average of 53.41 whereas No.5 spot is with Steven Smith who is officially got ICC Test player of the decade who scored 7050 runs in 71 test with amazing average of 64.09.

The official all rounders of his team is with Jacques Kallis and AB de Villiers. Kallis with who his legend in cricket in all rounder slot who has amazed with his performance every time. He has scored 1612 runs in this decade who took retirement in 2014 and took 22 wickets in this short span. While the wicketkeeper of team will be AB de Villiers who has scored 4063 runs in 49 tests with average of 54.17.

The bowling unit of the team consists of Pat Cummins, Dale Steyn, Yasir Shah, James Anderson. It is but obvious to be get selected in the test team of decade as Pat Cummins is the No.1 Test bowler right now with 153wickets in 32 tests whereas Steyn with 207 wickets and Anderson with 395 wickets.

Also Read – The current best World XI which can beat the England No.1 T20 Side

The only spinner of team is Pakistani spinner Yasir Shah  who took 227 wickets in 43 tests over two perfect spinners Ashwin and Lyon.

Test Team of Decade by Brad Hogg

Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli, Steven Smith, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers (WK), Pat Cummins, Yasir Shah, Dale Steyn, James Anderson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *