5 Players in the contention list of Delhi Capitals ahead of IPL-2021 Auction

5 Players in the contention list of Delhi Capitals ahead of IPL-2021 Auction

5 Players in the contention list of Delhi Capitals ahead of IPL-2021 Auction (Pic Source : Twitter)

A total registration of 1097 players in the auction of 14th edition of Indian Premier League led a much anticipated auction on the cards. The auction will held on 18th February 2021 in Chennai. With the targets, Delhi Capitals might target five players for their team core strength for the IPL-2021. As team have 12.9Cr in their kitty with six Indian slots while two overseas respectively.

1] Moeen Ali

England all rounder who has been released by RCB. With his skills of a pure all rounder, he can be bid by Delhi Capitals as they keen need an all rounder who could be perfect and can put better role with Stoinis when team need the most.

2] Isuru Udana

Udana has a decent season with RCB in IPL-2020 but got released and there it Delhi can target and buy him. With his quality bowling, team can buy him as he can be good option in bowling in the power-play overs.

3] Matthew Wade

Australian destructive wicketkeeper who can be good option after a failure by Alex Carey in the IPL-2020 can make Wade to be bid by Delhi franchise. He is that kind of player who can give his perfect role in any batting order whether opening or middle or down the order. This versatility can help him to bid by Delhi.

Also Read – 292 cricketers are going into 2021 IPL auction on February 18th

4] Liton Das

With least effected performance by Prithvi Shaw in the IPL-2020 as an opener might go for Liton Das, Bangladesh Destructive opener who is well known for his ultimate knocks In the shortest format.

5] Tom Banton

Not having much chances by KKR led him to released by team and there Delhi can buy him as he is brilliant and good talent of England Cricket who can be lethal batsman in the shortest format.

Retained Players list of Delhi Capitals

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Avesh Khan, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Kagiso Rabada, R Ashwin, Anrich Nortje, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Chris Woakes.

Released Players

Alex Carey, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tushar Deshpande, Jason Roy, Mohit Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *