Thursday, May 6, 2021
HomeIPL971 Players Registered Themselves As IPL 2020 Gears Up For Bumper Auction

971 Players Registered Themselves As IPL 2020 Gears Up For Bumper Auction


BCCI has geared up for the cricket carnival 2020 as world’s biggest T20 league i.e. Indian Premier League is all set to yet another bumper auction. Though, this time the auction is not as grand as it was in 2018, but looking at the retention and release a list of teams it is bound to be a bumper auction.

For the Indian Premier League 2020 close to one thousand, 971 to be specific, players have registered themselves in which 200 are uncapped international players. This large number of uncapped internationals highlights the status quo of IPL as the world’s largest cricket carnival.

Also Read – Dhoni to decide his Future after IPL 2020

IPL has established itself as a grand platform to showcase your cricket skills and with that, it brings out the best players from every corner of the country. This year also as many as 713 Indian Players along with 258 international players have been registered for the auction to fill 73 available slots.

The BCCI official mail reads:

“The VIVO IPL Player Registration closed on 30th November with 971 players (713 Indian and 258 overseas players) signing up to be a part of the VIVO IPL 2020 Player Auction set to take place in Kolkata on 19th December 2019.”

Here are the details of the registration:

Capped Indian (19 players)

Uncapped Indian (634 players)

Uncapped Indians who have played at least 1 IPL match (60 players)

Capped International (196 players)

Uncapped International (60 players)

Associate (2 players)

The auction will be on 19th December in Kolkata, where all the 8 teams and their support staff along with the IPL working committee will meet for the bumper auction. Franchises will now have time until 5:00 PM IST, Monday, 9th December to submit their shortlist of players that will make up the final VIVO IPL 2020 Player Auction list. Shortlisted candidates will be considered for the bidding process.

Here is the some players’ base price

Pat Cummins (2 Crore)

Josh Hazlewood  (2 Crore)

Chris Lynn  (2 Crore)

Mitchell Marsh (2 Crore)

Glenn Maxwell (2 Crore)

Dale Steyn (2 Crore)

Angelo Mathews (2 Crore)

Robin Uthappa (1.5 Crore)

Shaun Marsh (1.5 Crore)

Kane Richardson (1.5 Crore)

Eoin Morgan (1.5 Crore)

Jason Roy  1.5 (Crore)

Chris Woakes (1.5 Crore)

David Willey (1.5 Crore)

Chris Morris (1.5 Crore)

Kyle Abbott (1.5 Crore)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular