Wednesday, May 25, 2022

A Big Series to be hosted by Indian Team after the conclusion of IPL-2022


The T20 segment won’t end with only the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the country as the Indian Team is set to take on South Africa next. Rohit Sharma and Co will be associated with a five-match series which will be played the nation over in June. 

The series will run for 10 days before the Indian Team takes off to England for an incomplete Test and six white-ball matches.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has as of now expressed that the IPL will be held in Mumbai and Pune from March 26 to May 29 and pretty much 10 days after the fact the Twenty20 series against South Africa will begin.

“This is part of the FTP and there were always to be played after the IPL,” stated by one of the BCCI Officials.

The Apex Council of the BCCI, which met on Wednesday (March 2), settled on the timetable for the South Africa series and Reports  discovered that the games will be held from June 9 to 19. The matches will be at Cuttack, Vizag, Delhi, Rajkot and Chennai.

Bengaluru and Nagpur where to get the games in the series yet Cuttack and Vizag have been apportioned the matches all things considered, apparently on the grounds that the two places passed up the Twenty20 installations during late West Indies series. The BCCI led the six matches against West Indies in just two communities – Ahmedabad and Kolkata – with a plan to eliminate travel.

The Apex Council has likewise figured in the weather patterns in the country around that time and as per data assembled by the load up directors (set before the gathering), there might be slight downpour for the principal game in Cuttack (similar to the occasional standard in that region of the planet at that season).

Also Read – Big News Over IPL 2022

For the second game in Vizag, there is less possibility of downpour while warm circumstances are normal in other three places – Delhi, Rajkot and Chennai – during those games.

The Apex Council has additionally endorsed the lead of the CK Nayudu Trophy, Senior Women’s T20 League and Cooch Behar Trophy games. The timetable for two of the previously mentioned competitions has additionally been concluded. 

These occasions must be delayed from January-February due to the spread and danger of the Omicron wave.

Reports have discovered that CK Nayudu Trophy (for Under 25 men), with eight Elite Groups of four groups each and one Plate Group of five groups, will be held from March 15 to May 1. The Senior Women’s T20 association, with five Elite Groups of six groups each and one Plate Group of seven groups, will be played from April 15 to May 12. 

The timetable for the knockout rounds of the Under 19 Cooch Behar Trophy has not been chosen yet on a basic level the Apex Council has consented to finish the competition.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular