Friday, September 24, 2021
HomeCricket NewsAakash Chopra names best Test XI comprising Indo-Pak players

Aakash Chopra names best Test XI comprising Indo-Pak players


Now-a-days It has become a trend among cricket experts to announce their favourite XIs for the different formats of the game. Recently, Shahid Afridi, announced all-time XI of his contemporary players. And now, former Indian Test opener and Commentator, Aakash Chopra, has announced a best Test XI comprising Indian and Pakistan greats.

Aakash Chopra, who is highly regarded for his views about Cricket, in his show Aakashvani, come up with his all-time Indo-Paki combined Test XI. In his XI, Aakash has included five players 7 players from India and 4 of Pakistan.

In the decade of 90’s and early 2000’s, India and Pakistan rivalry was at the helm of emotions of the fans sitting both sides of the border. In the 90’s both teams were boasted of a number of GOAT players like Sachin Tendulkar, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Virender Sehwag among others.

Also Read – IPL could be organised in July: informs a BCCI official

Aakash Chopra, in his XI, has chosen his former opening partner Virender Sehwag and Little Master Sunil Gavaskar as openers. At No.3, Chopra has picked Rahul Dravid ‘the Wall’, who will be followed by Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar to complete the top 4.

At no.5, Aakash Chopra has gone with Javed Miandad, who scored more than 15,000 runs in his 20-year long career. The former Pakistan Captain, Inzamam-ul-Haq, will follow his teammate at No.6. Former Indian Captain, MS Dhoni will don the gloves at No.7.

For the all-rounder’s slot, Aakash Chopra has gone with the legendary duo of Imran Khan and Kapil Dev. Surprisingly, Imran Khan will also lead Aakash Chopra’s test XI. As far as the bowling department is concerned, Chopra has picked Indian great Anil Kumble for the spinner’s slot and swing king Wasim Akram to round up the XI.

Here is Aakash Chopra’s Test XI of Indo-Pak players:

Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Javed Miandad, Inzamam-ul-Haq, MS Dhoni (WK), Kapil Dev, Imran Khan (C), Wasim Akram, Anil Kumble



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular