Saturday, August 13, 2022

Afghanistan announced their squad for the tri-series


Afghanistan will tour of Bangladesh for the Tri-series in the next month where the third team is Zimbabwe.  Zimbabwe cricket team banned from all the cricket tournament, but ICC gave clearness to play in this Tri-Series to Zimbabwe cricket team. Afghanistan has announced their squad for this Tri-Series and also for the one-off test against Bangladesh before the tri-series. Rashid Khan will lead the team in both test and T20Is.

The T20I Tri-series will start from September 13 with the match of Bangladesh versus Zimbabwe. Afghanistan will play their first match against Zimbabwe on September 14. The one-off Test between Bangladesh versus Afghanistan will be played from September 05 to September 09.

Also Read –World Test Championship 2019-21: Schedule, Points system and teams

“We have selected a 17-member squad for the T20I matches as per the advice of the captain as we have two important tournaments – T20I Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup 2020 – ahead of us,” chief selector Andy Moles said. “We will seek to prepare good sides for these tournaments, and those players who perform well will be considered for selection.

“We will also consider the performance of players in the upcoming Shpageeza Cricket League and Afghanistan Premier League T20 for future selection.”

Afghanistan Squad for the T20I tri-series –

Rashid Khan (C), Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Hazratullah Zazai, Najeeb Tarakai, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Najib Zadran, Shahidullah Kamal, Karim Janat, Gulbadin Naib, Fareed Ahmad, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Fazal Niazai, Dawlat Zadran, Naveen-ul-Haq, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Afghanistan Squad for one-off Test vs Bangladesh –

Rashid Khan (C), Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Ihsanullah, Ikram Ali Khil, Javed Ahmadi, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmat Shah, Yamin Ahmedzai, Shapoor Zadran, Ibrahim Zadran, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Afsar Zazai, Qais Ahmed

Here the schedule of Tri-Series:-

13 September – 1st match, Bangladesh versus Zimbabwe

14 September – 2nd match, Afghanistan versus Zimbabwe

15 September – 3rd match, Bangladesh versus Afghanistan

18 September – 4th match, Bangladesh versus Zimbabwe

20 September – 5th match, Zimbabwe versus Afghanistan

21 September – 6th match, Bangladesh versus Afghanistan

24 September – Final



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular