Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Uncapped Afghanistan Spinner signed as net bowler by RCB ahead of IPL-2022


According to the most recent news, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have roped in uncapped Afghanistan leg-spinner Izharulhaq Naveed as one of their net bowlers for the 2022 version of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Izharulhaq has likewise affirmed this by offering an image to the RCB pullover on Instagram. Be that as it may, the 18-year-old was a part of Afghanistan’s crew in the Under-19 World Cup recently too.

Also Read – Gujarat Titans added a new player as a backup ahead of IPL 2022

The young player was really noteworthy in the opposition, having guaranteed four wickets in six games at an economy rate of 3.63. He has now an extraordinary opportunity to make an imprint against RCB hitters in the nets too

It will likewise be an incredible expectation to absorb information for Izharulhaq as he will find the opportunity to bowl the hitters like Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell. In the interim, an incredible show on the net can assist him with getting an IPL contract before very long too.

Up to this point, Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman have proactively made some meaningful differences in IPL for their particular establishments. Notwithstanding, this time, RCB will play under new captain Faf du Plessis.

The veteran player had a vital influence for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) consistently. Also, presently he is relied upon to do likewise for RCB too. This time RCB will get the help of Dinesh Karthik, Josh Hazlewood and Wanindu Hasaranga in their group too.

Then again, IPL 2022 will be a 10-group competition with two new groups – Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans alongside the current eight groups also. The competition will start on March 26 with Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders taking on one another in the opening match of the tournament.


Retained players: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammed Siraj.

Players bought in the mega auction-: Faf du Plessis, Harshal Patel, WaninduHasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Shahbaz Ahamad, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Jason Behrendorff, Suyash Prabhudessai, Chama Milind, Aneeshwar Gautam, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Luvnith Sisodia, David Willey



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular