Tuesday, September 27, 2022

After 1000th matches, here is the all-time T20I XI


Yesterday, India and Bangladesh played 1000th T20 international match. In between of 1000th match, many records are made and broken. Like Chris Gayle names as universe boss via his performance in T20 cricket. Chris Gayle was the first player who scored a century in T20 internationals. So Chris Gayl and Rohit Sharma are the openers in the all-time T20I XI. Rohit Sharma has scored 2 centuries in T20I internationals and the joint-fastest century in just 35 balls along with David Miller.

Virat Kohli bat at number 3 in all-time XI. Because his average in this format is 50 and he has scored fastest 1000 runs in this format in just 27 innings. AB De Villiers and Brendon Mccullum is the middle-order batsman. De Villiers, not just a magnificent batsman, he knows as Mr. 360. Where Mccullum was the first player who scored 1000 and 2000 runs in this format and when he was retired, no one had a higher tally.

Also Read – Rashid Khan reveals his most memorable wickets of IPL

MS Dhoni is our wicket-keeper batsman and also the captain of the team because he is the leading runs scorer as a captain with 1112 runs in 72 matches. Shahid Afridi and Dwayne Bravo is the all-rounder player in this team. Afridi holds the most number of man of the match awards in the format and Dwayne Bravo is the most determinant all-rounder in.

Rashid Khan, Umar Gaul and Lasith Malinga are the bowlers in this team. Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket-taker and Umar Gaul was the first bowler who took a five-wicket haul in this format.

Here is the all-time T20I XI(credit: ESPNCricinfo)

  1. Chris Gayle(West indies)
  2. Rohit Sharma(India)
  3. Virat Kohli(India)
  4. AB De Villiers(South Africa)
  5. Brendon Mccullum(New Zealand)
  6. MS Dhoni(India)
  7. Shahid Afridi(Pakistan)
  8. Dwayne Bravo(West Indies)
  9. Rashid Khan(Afghanistan)
  10. Umar Gaul(Pakistan)
  11. Lasith Malinga(Sri Lanka)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular