Tuesday, October 19, 2021
HomeCPLAll the Six teams full squad for CPL 2021

All the Six teams full squad for CPL 2021


India U-19 world cup triumph successor Smit Patel has been named in Barbados Trident crew for the impending Caribbean Premier League 2021. Patel, a wicketkeeper-hitter, struck an unbeaten fifty in a solid century remain with his U-19 commander Unmukt Chand as India beat Australia to win the last in Townsville in 2012.

He addressed Gujarat, Goa, Tripura and all the more as of late Baroda in Indian homegrown cricket and furthermore played in the current year’s Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy too.

The player has played 28 T20s up until now and scored 708 runs including four fifties and has 24 excusals to his name. Recorded in the Tridents program as Major League Cricket player meaning, he will likewise be essential for the impending American cricket association also.

The Indian cricketer joins any semblance of Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir in the Tridents team.

Barbados Trident have won CPL twice in their set of experiences – in 2014 and 2019.

In general, 101 cricketers were picked by six groups for CPL 2021 with every one of them aside from Guyana Warriors involving 17 players. Fighters crew will be comprised of 16 players.

Also Read – Aakash Chopra Picks 10 players who can be in a great contention list for the IPL 2022 to the upcoming new 2 franchises 

A few major names from the universe of cricket including Faf du Plessis, Shakib Al Hasan, Shoaib Malik, Morris, Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Ria among others will be essential for the competition this time around.

This year will be CPL’s 9th edition and it will be played between August 28 and September 19 with every one of the matches to be played in Saint Kitts and Nevis.

All the Six teams full squad for CPL 2021

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Permaul, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud.

St Lucia Zouks: Faf du Plessis, Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Matthew Wade, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph.

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahamanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua da Silva.

Barbados Tridends: Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thissara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiquallah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Brandon King, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular