Sunday, September 25, 2022

Announcement of Indian Cricket Team for T20 World Cup 2021


Finally the day has arrived for which each and every fans were waiting as BCCI has announced the squad members for the upcoming mega event. It was very surprising pick as some of the players was a shock entry in the team.

BCCI has announced 15 members squad of Indian cricket Team with 3 players as the reserved one as well. The most shocking selection was of spinner Ravichandran Ashwin who has last played shortest format in 2017. His last two years IPL performance will be the main highlight for the selection in the team.

Also Read – Star Caribbean Players signed by Rajasthan Royals Franchise as a replacements ahead second phase of IPL 2021

Shikhar Dhawan has been dropped from the squad whereas spinning duo Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav has also been dropped out of the squad. It was a shocking call over the exclusion of Yuzvendra Chahal from the team as he was the lead spinner from last 2-3 years.

Rahul Chahar has been selected in the team ahead Yuzvendra Chahal. Fans has been shocked with this call as an inexperienced spinner has been opted in front of experienced one. BCCI Chief Selector has stated according to the UAE Pitch conditions, a quick spinner was the topmost priority to be get selected which eventually keeps Rahul Chahar more prominent than Yuzvendra Chahal.

“Spinners who bowl quick was our top priority, so we went with Rahul Chahar,” Chief selector on Chahal’s omission.

The most happiest news for each and every fans will be the comeback of legend player to the Team and that is Mahendra Singh Dhoni. This time he hasn’t came as a player but as a mentor for the team.  BCCI Secretary Jay Shah has officially confirmed that MS Dhoni will be present with the team for the proper guidance.

Indian Cricket Team for T20 World Cup 2021




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular