Thursday, October 6, 2022

Ashish Nehra Picks his India’s Squad for T20 World Cup 2022


Former India player and coach Ashish Nehra has revealed his favoured 15-part crew for the T20 World Cup in Australia and he has excluded Mohammed Shami in it. Nehra expressed that Shami has been out of the radar as he has been a Test expert throughout the years regardless of having performed well in IPL 2022.

Notwithstanding, Nehra has prohibited Mohammed Shami from the crew which includes Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. He has likewise said that Shami has made his standing as a Test trained professional thus he was ignored by selectors in the briefest configuration too.

Also Read – Ruturaj Gaikwad is dating rumours came into action in the social media platform

One name, however, comes to my mind and that is Mohammed Shami. Being a Test specialist, he hasn’t attracted that much focus from the selectors. And I am not saying this because I saw him up and close in Gujarat Titans,” statement given by Ashish Nehra.

“We still have a long way to go as far as the T20 World Cup is concerned, so I think we will see a lot from KL Rahul in the next six games,” 

SKY should be in the eleven because you then have an alternative to Rishabh Pant. You can swap the two—on 4 or 5,” concluded by him.

Ashish Nehra’s India’s 15-man squad for T20 World Cup 2022:Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular