Friday, August 19, 2022

Bangladesh announced their squad for Sri Lanka tour


Bangladesh have announced their 14-member squad for Sri Lanka tour. They will tour Sri Lanka for an ODI series at the end of this month. During this tour, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will play three ODIs. The tour will start from July 26 with the first ODI in Colombo.

Bangladesh cricket team has played well in the last two years. In the world cup 2019, Bangladesh team played well. Both the teams could not qualify for the playoffs. Mushrafe Mortaza is continuing to lead the team. BCB gives rest to Shakib al Hasan for this series. He played outstandingly well in the world cup 2019. Shakib scored 606 runs at an average of 86.57 in 8 world cup matches and also took 11 wickets. BCB also gives rest to Liton das for this series.

“Now that the World Cup chapter is over and we are starting a new season. This series is very important for us,” said selector Minhajul Abedin Nannu.

“We didn’t make big changes from the World Cup squad here. As we don’t have Shakib and Liton, we included two players in their places and dropped one player,” he said.

Hardik Pandya deserves more air time in the middle: Gautam Gambhir

This will be the first tour for Bangladesh after the world cup 2019. At the end of this year, Bangladesh will tour India for a bilateral series.

Bangladesh 14-member squad for the 3-Match ODI series against Sri Lanka:

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riad, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Mohammad Saifuddin and Taijul Islam.

Here is the Schedule of Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka

1st ODI: 26 July, Colombo

2nd ODI: 26 July, Colombo

3rd ODI: 26 July, Colombo



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular