BCCI announced team India Squad for South Africa series

BCCI announced team India Squad for South Africa series

BCCI announced team India Squad for South Africa series(Pic Source: Twitter)

Team India is now going to a three-match ODI series against South Africa at home. This series will start on March 12. South Africa already announced their squad for this series. Today BCCI has announced India’s squad for this Series.

Virat Kohli won’t take the break from cricket and continues to lead the team while Hardik Pandya, Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar make their comeback in the team after recovering from injury. Recently Hardik Pandya has scored two centuries in the DY Patil cricket tournament. Kedar Jadhav has been dropped from the team.

While Fast bowling all-rounder Shivam Dube has also dropped because Hardik Pandya makes comeback. Rohit Sharma hasn’t recovered from injury so selectors couldn’t select him.

Also Read – MSK Prasad opens up on Split Captaincy, The Kohli and Rohit debate

Recently, India have return from New Zealand after a long tour, where they won the five-match T20I series but after that, they have lost both ODI and test series. so India can try to win this series and end the month with winning note because after this series Indian players will play in the Indian Premier League, so a long break in the next international assignment.

The series is scheduled to kickoff in Dharamshala on March 12 with the next two ODIs scheduled to be held in Lucknow and Kolkata.

Also Read – The New VIVO IPL 2020 ads goes viral on Social Media

Here is the team India Squad for South Africa ODI series

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill.

Here is the schedule of South Africa tour of India

1st ODI – 12 March, Dharamsala

2nd ODI – 15 March, Lucknow

3rd ODI – 18 March, Kolkata

2 thoughts on “BCCI announced team India Squad for South Africa series

  1. Why do Sharma not participate in this series against South Africa I am very angry because the board decision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *