BCCI announced Team India’s squad for England series

BCCI announced Team India's squad for England series

BCCI announced Team India's squad for England series (Pic Source : Twiitter)

Yesterday, India witnessed a victorious win over England team of 317 runs after a devastating loss. If anyone ask  what is Bounce back then Indian Team is the picasso of it.

Indian Team were truly dominant side in the second Test as they literally outplayed visitors in all the three departments. The leading wicket taker in the second inning was debutant Axar Patel who took 5 wickets. The hero of the match was Ravichandran Ashwin who scored a ton and managed to pick a total of 8 wickets in his kitty and also awarded as the Man of the match.

“This was a red soil wicket. It was different from the first one that was a clay wicket. Irrespective of what people say from the outside, I thought the balls that were doing much were not getting wickets. The mindset of the batsmen got us wickets. I have been playing for years over here now and it takes pace and guile to do it” quoted by Ashwin.

Now, The All-India Senior Selection Committee has announced the squad for the next two test series after the completion of the Second Chennai Test.

Also Read – 5 Players in the contention list of Delhi Capitals ahead of IPL-2021 Auction

Team India’s squad for last two tests

TEAM – Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj.

The Selection Committee also picked five net bowlers and two players as standbys. Net Bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar Standby players: KS Bharat, Rahul Chahar.

While Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem and Priyank Panchal have been released for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Umesh Yadav will join the team in Ahmedabad and after his fitness assessment will replace Shardul Thakur, who will be released for Vijay Hazare Trophy.

India’s squad for T20I series against England

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *