Saturday, August 13, 2022

BCCI Launched the New Jersey for Men in Blue wear to be in the T20 World Cup 2021


The Board of Control for Cricket in India, on Wednesday (October 13), announced group India’s new ultimate jersey for the forthcoming T20 World Cup to be played in the UAE. The competition is set to begin on October 17 with eight groups battling it to fill the four spots in the Super 12 round. 

The Super 12 round is booked to begin on October 23 while India will be beginning their World Cup crusade with a game against most outstanding adversaries Pakistan on the following day. 

Taking everything into account, the group adhered to its naval force blue tone. Notwithstanding, at the front side, there are shades of imperial blue tone on it with the nation’s name written in Orange. The BCCI’s logo is at the left top corner with three stars above it too. 

The meaning of the three stars are India’s three World Cup triumphs in its rich history. India won the pining for the World Cup interestingly back in 1983 under Kapil Dev’s administration. Then, at that point, it was MS Dhoni and his men’s chance to bring greatness for the country. 

India won the debut T20 World Cup in 2007 and afterward the 50-over World Cup in 2011 which occurred in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. 

Also Read – KL Rahul likely to leave Punjab Kings ahead of IPL 2022

Group India will be wearing the new dress during the warm-up matches also. Virat Kohli and his soldiers are booked to confront Australia and South Africa on October 18 and 20 individually. Taking everything into account, very few changes are normal yet there are questions over Hardik Pandya’s wellness as far as bowling. 

A few reports indicate that the safe players, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar could be raised to the primary crew if Hardik Pandya is forgotten about. Notwithstanding, there is no affirmation on it yet. It has been perceived that the selectors have chosen to delay until October 15 to settle the crew. 

In the interim, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan and Venkatesh Iyer have been approached to remain in the UAE as net bowlers because of their exhibition in the UAE leg of the IPL 2021.

Shardul Thakur replaces Axar Patel in Team India’s World Cup squad.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee after a discussion with the team management has added Shardul Thakur to the main squad. All-rounder Axar Patel, who was part of the 15-member squad will now be on the list of stand-by players.

India’s squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

The following cricketers will join the team bubble in Dubai and assist Team India in their preparations:

Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and K. Gowtham.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular