Friday, September 24, 2021
HomeCricket NewsBumrah pips Kohli in Wasim Jaffer’s T20 XI

Bumrah pips Kohli in Wasim Jaffer’s T20 XI


In the time of COVID-19 crisis, the players and fans are keeping themselves busy by interacting on social media and surfing their interests. Former players and stalwarts of game are also having a good time by conducting question answer sessions on twitter and other social media platforms.

Now, former Indian Opener, Wasim Jaffer, in an interactive session on Twitter, has picked his best T20 XI comprising one player from each international team. Wasim Jaffer is one of the longest serving Cricket players in Indian Domestic Cricket. The Legendary Mumbai batsman is no less than a stalwart for the knowledge and experience he had behind his back. The 42-year-old veteran, recently, hung his boots in March this year, bringing an end to a stellar career.

In the Wasim Jaffer’s T20 XI, the left and Right hand pair of the fiery Australian opener David Warner and the talented Pakistani batsman Babar Azam will form the opening pair. David Warner will also take over the reins of the team.

Also Read – Sourav Ganguly’s Nostalgia and Yuvraj’s humour makes a day on Twitter

At number 3, New Zealand captain, Kane Williamson makes the cut in the legends XI. Surprisingly, Virat Kohli could not make to the Jaffer’s XI as Jasprit Bumrah pipped him in the criterion of only one player from each team.

At no. 4, in walks AB de Villiers, the former South Africa cricketer and most devastating batsman when in his zone. Apart from his T20 exploits, the South-African also has the record of fastest century in ODI cricket.

At number 5, Jaffer has gone with Jos Buttler, the Wicketkeeper-batsman of England team. For the all-rounder’s slot at No.6 and 7, Jaffer has gone with the all-round duo of West-Indian Andre Russell and Bangladeshi all-rounder Shakib-Al-Hasan.

While the spin duo of Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan and Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane provides the 8 overs of top-class spin bowling in Jaffer’s XI. The fast bowling duo of Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah will make the pace attack.

Wasim Jaffer’s Best T20 XI:

David Warner(c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, AB de Villiers, Jos Buttler (wk), Andre Russell, Shakib-Al-Hasan, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular