Friday, August 19, 2022

Chennai Super kings release five players ahead of IPL 2020 Auction


Currently, all the IPL franchises are busy finalizing the retained and released players list. In that order, Franchises has traded some players and now they are releasing some players ahead of IPL 2020 auction. In that order, Chennai Super Kings has released their English Wicket-keeper batsman Sam Billings. Sam Billings was part of Chennai Super Kings team from last two years.

Also Read – These three players Chennai Super Kings should target in IPL 2020 auction

CSK bought Sam Billings in 1 Crore in IPL 2018 auction. He played 10 matches for CSK in 2018 where he scored 108 runs at an average of 13.5 but in 2019 he played only one match. Chennai Super Kings also Release Indian Domestic Player Chaitanya Bishnoi ahead of IPL 2020 Auction and the third name in this list is Dhruv Shorey who has released by CSK. CSK has also released English All-rounder David Willey. they also release Indian fast bowler Mohit Sharma.

Also Read – Ajinkya Rahane to play for Delhi Capitals in IPL 2020

CSK has won the IPL title three times and the most successful team of IPL. They have reached in the Indian premier league play-offs every-time. MS Dhoni is leading the team form the first season of IPL.

Here is the retain players list of Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Murali Vijay, Karn Sharma, Faf du Plessis, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo

Here is the release players list of CSK ahead of IPL 2020 Auction

  1. Chaitanya Bishnoi
  2. Sam Billings
  3. Dhruv Shorey
  4. David Willey
  5. Mohit Sharma



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular