Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Cricket Australia announced squad for women’s Ashes


Today, Cricket Australia has announced women’s team squad for the women’s Ashes. The battle between Australia and England called the Ashes. So, Australia women and England women will also play a series that is called women’s ashes.

Sophie Devine has not selected in the 14th member squad for women Ashes. National Selector Shawn Flegler said,

“Sophie has been doing everything she could do prove her fitness having had a shoulder reconstruction back in February, but she still needs a bit more time to make sure she’s 100 percent so she’ll travel to England with the Australia A side.

Tayla Vlaeminck made her international debut last year. She has included in the Ashes squad,

“Tayla was under an injury cloud but she’s back bowling and has had a terrific off-season up in Brisbane, so we’re really excited to see what she can do in English conditions,” National Selector Shawn Flegler said.

“We’re fortunate to be able to take an Australia A side to England as well which will give us flexibility with the squad as we move through the various formats,” he added,

Women’s Ashes will start from July 2.

 Here is the Australia women’s Ashes squad:

 Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Nicole Bolton, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Elyse Villani, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham

Here is the Women’s Ashes Schedule

02 July, 1st ODI : England Women vs Australia Women

04 July, 2nd ODI : England Women vs Australia Women

07 July 3rd  ODI : England Women vs Australia Women

July 18 – July 21, only test : England Women vs Australia Women

26 July, 1st T20I: England Women vs Australia Women

28 July, 2nd T20I : England Women vs Australia Women

31 July 3rd T20I : England Women vs Australia Women



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular