Cricket Australia announces team for Bush Fire Cricket Match

Cricket Australia announces team for Bush Fire Cricket Match

Cricket Australia announces team for Bush Fire Cricket Match(Pic Source: Twitter)

Cricket Australia has announced the team for the Bush fire Cricket match at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on February 8. On Saturday, Cricket Australia named captains and players along with the coaches of both the teams.

The all-star T20 match, will serve as a curtain-riser to the Big Bash Finale and the fund generated form the match will be will be donated to Australian Red Cross Disaster Relief and Recovery Fund.

The teams include legendary players from all over the world, with Shane Warne and Rickey Ponting captaining the two teams. The teams will be coached by the illustrious legends like Sachin Tendulkar and Courtney Walsh. While the Pointing XI will be coached by Sachin Tendulkar, Courtney Walsh will coach Warne XI.

Also Read – Sardar Patel Stadium not to host World XI vs Asia XI match

The teams also include the stars like Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Adam Gilchrist, Brett Lee, Justin Langer, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Shane Watson, Wasim Akram and Alex Blackwell. While the likes of Steve Waugh and Mel Jones will mark the legendary attendance in the dressing room as non-playing members.

Australian forest had been on fire for many days in the starting of the January The fire was so disastrous that it burned almost 80% of wild lives alive and many species of them extinct during the fire. The bushfire incident also created a lot of ruckus and one of the games in the BBL had to be called off due to poor air quality.

Here is the full squad for Bush fire Cricket Match:

Shane Warne (c), Ricky Ponting (c), Adam Gilchrist, Alex Blackwell, Andrew Symonds, Brad Fittler, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Brian Lara, Dan Christian, Nick Riewoldt, Elyse Villani, Grace Harris, Holly Ferling, Justin Langer, Luke Hodge, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, Phoebe Litchfield, Shane Watson, Yuvraj Singh.


Sachin Tendulkar, Courtney Walsh

Non-playing capacity:

Steve Waugh, Mel Jones, Andrew Johns

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *