Saturday, August 13, 2022

Cricket Australia: World Cup schedule and squad


Less than one month left to start the world cup 2019. Ten teams will participate in the world cup 2019. Every team will play against each other in the league stage. The opening match of the ICC cricket world 2019 will play between the Host England and South Africa on May 30. Here we give cricket Australia’s world cup 2019 schedule.

Defending Champion Australia will start their world cup campaign from June 1 against Afghanistan. They have won the ICC cricket world cup five times. Australia won the CWC in three in a row in 1999, 2003 and 2007. Cricket Australia also won the world cup in 1987 and 2015. This time, they can play to defend their World cup title. In the 2015 world cup, they Beat New Zealand to win the world cup at their home ground Melbourne. Aaron Finch will lead Australia in the world cup 2019. David Warner and Steve Smith back in the team after one yare. Both have in good form. So cricket Australia will hope that they can continue to perform well.

Here is the Australia World Cup squad:-

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Here is Cricket Australia’s world cup 2019 schedule:-

June 01: Australia vs Afghanistan (6:00 PM IST)

June 06: Australia vs Windies (3:00 PM IST)

June 09: Australia vs India (3:00 PM IST)

June 12: Australia vs Pakistan (3:00 PM IST)

June 15: Australia vs Sri Lanka (3:00 PM IST)

June 20: Australia vs Bangladesh (3:00 PM IST)

June 25: Australia v England (3:00 PM IST)

June 29: New Zealand vs Austalia (6:00 PM IST)

July 06: Australia vs South Africa (6:00 PM IST)

Final – July 14 (London)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular