Monday, December 5, 2022

CSK Squad for IPL 2019


Defending Champion Chennai Super Kings is the most dominating team of the IPL. CSK has won the Indian premier league title three times. Chennai Super Kings was banned from IPL 2016 & 2017 but in 2018 CSK returned with a bang and won the title. In last season of Indian premier league, Mahendra Singh Dhoni has proved his leadership skills as under his captaincy CSK once again won IPL title.

In previous season of indian premier league, CSK returned after 2 year ban. Chennai Super Kings fan welcomed his team in enthralling way. CSK fan are called Yellow Army. Last year when CSK match was shifted from Chennai to Pune, Yellow Army reached there to support their team.

Chennai Super Kings is the IPL team which has highest fan following. Chennai Super Kings has retained his core team. Chennai Super Kings has retained 23 players from previous season squad. Mohit Sharma and Raturaj Gaikwad are the new faces for CSK squad. Englishman Mark Wood got selected for the 2019 world cup and might not be available for the entire duration of the IPL.

Shane Watson is also a valuable player for CSK. In previous season of IPL Shane Watson scored 2 centuries for Chennai Super Kings, in which one was in final that helped CSK to win the final and the IPL 2018 title.

This time also captain cool MS Dhoni will continue to lead the team.

Here is complete squad of the Chennai Super Kings:-

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C) (WK), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kedar Jhadav, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Shane Watson, Karn Sharma, DJ Bravo, David Willey,Narayan Jagadeeshan (WK), Sam Billings (WK), Lungi Ngidi, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Santner, Shardhul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Deepak Chahar and Imran Tahir.

Although it would be interesting to see which 11 among these 25 will play in team. What do you think? Please tell us in comment box below.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular