David Warner reappointed as a captain of SRH team

David Warner reappointed as a captain of SRH team

David Warner reappointed as a captain of SRH team(Pic Source: Twitter)

Today, SRH announced David Warner as a captain of their team in IPL 2020. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the Indian Premier League title once in 2016 where David Warner led the team. In 2017 IPL, Warner didn’t take part because he was banned from playing cricket due to ball-tempering issue.

David Warner re-joined the SRH team in  IPL 2019 and scored lots of runs for them while opening the inning. Now he can lead the Sunrisers Hyderabad team again.

Also Read – Ravichandran Ashwin takes an indirect at KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya over Koffee with Karan Controversy

Warner gives thanks to Kane Williamson and Bhuveneshwar Kumar for leading the team in his absence. Bhuveneshwar Kumar and Kane Williamson led Sunrisers Hyderabad team in 2017, 2018 respectively.

“I’m thrilled to be given the captaincy for this coming IPL 2020. I’m extremely grateful to be given the opportunity to lead the team once again. I’d like to thank Kane and Bhuvi for the way you guys led throughout the last couple of years, you guys did an outstanding job. And I’ll be leaning on you guys for the support and your insight to the game as well. And to the management thank you once again for giving me this opportunity. And I’ll try my very, very best to lifting that IPL Trophy this year,” Warner said in a message posted by SRH on Twitter.


Also Read – BCCI might agree to the IPL Franchises’ request of playing abroad in off-seasons

In 2018 Indian Premier League, Sunrisers Hyderbad reached in the finals again but lost against Chennai Super Kings. SRH is also one of the most successful teams of the Indian Premier League.

SunRisers Hyderabad will kick of the IPL 2020 on April 1 against Mumbai Indian at their home ground. David Warner continues to open the inning for them along with English Wicket-keeper batsman Jonny Bairstow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *