Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Delhi Capitals confirms their captain for IPL 2020


A few day ago, all the eight IPL franchise has submitted their release and retain players list. In that order, Delhi Capitals has released nine players ahead of IPL 2020 Auction. But this time, DC has traded in two most experienced Indian players in their Team for the Indian Premier League 2020. They have traded in Ravichandran Ashwin from Kings XI Punjab and Ajinkya Rahane from Rajasthan Royals.

Also Read – RCB releases players list Ahead of IPL 2020 auction

Ravichandran Ashwin led Kings XI Punjab in the last two seasons where Ajinkya Rahne led Rajasthan Royals. DC has left 11 players slot in the team in which five overseas players slot left and the remaining purse is 27.85 crores. This time Delhi can try to add some experienced players on their team. Last year DC added Shikhar Dhawan in the team from Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Shreyas Iyer to lead Delhi Capitals in IPL 2020

Shreyas Iyer continues to lead Delhi Capitals. DC appointed him as captain during the mid-season of the Indian Premier League 2018. After that Delhi has reached in the play-offs of the Indian Premier League in 2019 after a long wait.

Delhi hasn’t won the IPL title so far. So In the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League, DC can try to win the IPL title first time in the leadership of Shreyas Iyer.

The Indian Premier League 2020 auction will take place in Kolkata on December 19. It will be a mini-auction.

Retained players: Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, R Ashwin (T), Ajinkya Rahane (T)

Released players: Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, B Ayyappa, Hanuma Vihari, Jalaj Saxena, Manjot Kalra, Nathu Singh, Ankush Bains and Colin Munro,



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular