Tuesday, August 3, 2021
spot_img
HomeCricket NewsEngland vs South Africa 2020: Match Schedule and Details of Telecast

England vs South Africa 2020: Match Schedule and Details of Telecast

spot_img
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img

After a long time the cricket is going to take its action. This is the first time cricket had been stopped for a huge gap due to the outbreak of COVID-19 which led to stoppage of sports from March 2020. Now Cricket is going to happen again at International level. As South Africa is going to take England at their home ground for the white ball format.

The England Cricket Team had travelled to South Africa for the series clash where they had quarantined procedure also with having all negative results of the players. On the other side South Africa had faced many consecutive leading to players fitness which made some issues like COVID-19. The team management hasn’t informed the name of the player due to the confidentiality towards the player record. As The series is of 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs respectively which will be going to held from 27th November to December 9th.

England team had travelled to South Africa ahead of the series. Both the team are freshen up to take this epic clash. Fans are over excited to welcome cricket to the global level again.

As per the series, there will be total of six matches will be played between these two teams. All the six matches will be played at two venues that is Boland Park which is in Paarl and Newlands Stadium in Cape Town respectively. The clash will start from the T20I series and will end on the ODIs series.

Also Read – India tour of Australia will be broadcasted by Sony Sports in four different languages

South Africa had announced it’s 24 man squad for the series clash of both T20Is and ODIs. Quinton De Kock is assigned as the skipper of South Africa Team whereas Eoin Morgan is the skipper of England Cricket Team for both the series. Players like Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes are given rest as they just played IPL2020 and will join the camp for the ODIs format.

South Africa (T20I and ODI squad)

Quinton de Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Faf du Plessis, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla , Jon-Jon Smuts, Glenton Stuurman, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne.

England:

T20Is: Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

ODIs: Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Lewis Gregory, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Reserves (for both formats): Jake Ball, Tom Banton, Tom Helm.

Broadcast and live streaming details

You can watch this series live on Star Sports 1/1 HD, Hindi 1/1 HD .(Hindi Commentators – Jatin Sapru, Deep DashGupta and Abhishek Nayar) and Star Sports first In India and also on Disney + Hostar app.

Schedule of the series

1st T20I- November 27th: Newlands, Cape Town- 09:30PM (IST), 04:00PM (GMT), 06:00PM (local).

2nd T20I- November 29th: Boland Park, Paarl- 06:00PM (IST), 12:30PM (GMT), 02:30PM (local).

3rd T20I- December 1st : Newlands, Cape Town- 09:30PM (IST), 04:00PM (GMT), 06:00PM (local).

1st ODI- December 4th: Newlands Cape Town- 04:30PM (IST), 11:00AM (GMT), 01:00PM (local).

2nd ODI- December 6th: Boland Park, Paarl- 01:30PM (IST), 08:00AM (GMT), 10:00AM (local).

3rd ODI- December 9th: Newlands, Cape Town- 04:30PM (IST), 11:00AM (GMT), 01:00PM (local).

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular