Thursday, May 6, 2021
HomeCricket NewsFakhar Zaman Names All-Time T20 XI; Ignores Indian Captain

Fakhar Zaman Names All-Time T20 XI; Ignores Indian Captain


Pakistan opening batsman, Fakhar Zaman has picked his all-time best Shortest Format XI eleven. Interestingly, Zaman has not included Indian captain Kohli in his XI in any capacity.

The Indian Captain averages a magnificent 50.80 in the Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) with the high score of an unbeaten 94. In 2019, Virat Kohli finished as the highest run scorer in T20Is, with 2794 runs under his belt closely followed by his teammate Rohit Sharma with 2773 runs from 108 matches to grab the second spot. Zaman has included two Indian’s in the team in the form of Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

The left-hander has gone with the fearsome duo of Rohit Sharma and AB de Villiers at the top of the order. Both full of experience, audacious in shot making while being sublime in their timings at the same time.

At number three, surprisingly, Fakhar  Zaman has selected Jason Roy, an unpopular choice. Zaman has skipped Indian Captain Virat Kohli, modern great and famously known as Mr. consistent in his playing XI completely.

Also Read – Sourav Ganguly picked his fantasy IPL XI

At No. 4 slots, he has picked his countryman Shoiab Malik. And at no. 5 in walks Jos Buttler, the England’s WK-Batsman and a devastating batsman when in his zone.

Glenn Maxwell takes the finisher’s role at No. 6, followed by the two all-rounders in the form of Ben Stokes and Kieron Pollard.

In the spin department, Zaman has gone with the mystery leg-spinner Rashid khan in the XI. On the other hand, Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell Starc will be sharing the fast bowling duties in the XI.

Here is the all-time T20 XI of Fakhar Zaman:

AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma, Jason Roy, Shoaib Malik, Jos Buttler (WK), Glenn Maxwell, Ben Stokes, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Rashid Khan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular