Tuesday, August 3, 2021
HomeCricket NewsFormer chief selector MSK Prasad picks his team India’s squad for Australia...

Former chief selector MSK Prasad picks his team India’s squad for Australia tour


At the end of this month, Team India will go UAE for the Indian Premier League 2020 there after they will travel Australia for a bilateral series. India tour of Australia will start from December 03 from the first test of a four match test series.

So former Chief Selector MSK Prasad picks his Team India’s squad for Australia Tour. He includes four openers in his team while 2 wicket-keepers.

“The team management and seniors will have an opportunity to look at the youngsters who are knocking the doors, In this process, you can also monitor those players who can be the potential guys for different spots in future,” said former chief selector MSK Prasad.

Also Read – IPL 2020 schedule has been announced

“Since we cannot trust the net bowlers about their exposure to COVID, it would be ideal to go with a large contingent as we can be assured of all the players’ safety as they will be in a bio-secure environment,” he added.

“In case someone tests COVID positive, then the players from this contingent can be picked. The infected ones would have to serve the mandatory quarantine period. To add to that, a left-armer’s (Khaleel Ahmed) presence will help in preparing for Mitchell Starc’s angled deliveries,” he further added.

Here is the team India’s squad for Australia tour, picked by former chief selector MSK Prasad

Openers : Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul.

The Middle-order batsmen: Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer;

Also Read – They are going to champion in IPL 2020, Brad Hogg

Wicket-keepers: Rishabh Pant, Wriddhiman Saha.

SpinnersRavichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav,

All-rounder: Hardik Pandya

Pacers: Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur.

Purely white ball: Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Krunal Pandya.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular