Tuesday, August 3, 2021
HomeCPLFranchises announce confirmed squad for CPL 2020

Franchises announce confirmed squad for CPL 2020


After an inevitable delay by CoViD-19, the 8th season of CPL 2020 is all set to get rolling from 18th August in Trinidad and Tobago. The (CPL) organisers have got clearance from the local government to organising the tournament.

The six participating teams with all the players, staffs and administrators have alreadyarrived in Trinidad. A total of 162 people, who arrived in country, have all tested negative for the CoVid-19 test.

Earlier, all the players were tested 72 hours prior to their travel. Of those – one player had tested positive for COVID-19 and he along with his two training partners were withdrawn. One coach had tested positive so he also missed the flight to Trinidad.

In order to organise the tournament hassle-free the organisers are following strict protocols. The CPL Tournament Operation Director, Michael Hall said, “These withdrawals are a sign of the testing protocols that CPL put in place working as they should, and while it is disappointing for the players and coaches involved it is vital that CPL does nothing to compromise the safety of all those involved in the tournament and the public of Trinidad.

“There have been other changes to the squads and support staff as a result of other logistical challenges to the difficulty of travelling at the current time.”

After participating teams have also announced their squad for the tournament. This year’s CPL will be a league to watch out as it might the first big tournament after CoViD-19 pandemic. The whole tournament will be played behind the closed doors at two venues in Trinidad. A total of 33 matches will take place over a period of 24-days.

The tournament will kick start with the first match between the last year’s runners-up the Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Trinbago Knight Riders. The final will take place on Sept. 10.

Here are the Teams Squad for CPL 2020:-

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Glenn Phillips, Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Jermaine Blackwood, Nicholas Kirton, Ramaal Lewis, Nkrumah Bonnar, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud.

St Lucia Zouks: Roston Chase, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy, Najibullah Zadran, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chemar Holder, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Zahir Khan, Kimani Melius, Leniko Boucher, Kavem Hodge, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar.

Trinbago Knight Riders: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Muhammad Ali Khan.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Chris Lynn, Ben Dunk, Evin Lewis, Nick Kelly, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Rayad Emrit, Imran Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua De Silva, Dominic Drakes, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Jahmar Hamilton.

Also check- CPL 2020 schedule has been announced

Barbados Tridents: Rashid Khan, Jason holder, Corey Anderson, Shamarh Brooks, Mitchell Santner, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Justin Greaves, Keon Harding, Shayan Jahangir.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Ross Taylor, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Chandrapul Hemraj, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Jasdeeo Singh, Kissoondath Magram.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular