Sunday, December 5, 2021
HomeCricket NewsFull Schedule announced by ICC for Indian Cricket Team in the 2nd...

Full Schedule announced by ICC for Indian Cricket Team in the 2nd Cycle of World Test Championship 2021-23


The 2019-21 pattern of the World Test Championship saw the last being played among Indian Cricket Team and New Zealand at Southampton where Kiwis left with a definitive greatness.

As the following pattern of WTC for Indian cricket team is good to go to initiate with their five-match Test series against England, the timetable for their further apparatuses is out for the general population. India’s high-profile conflict against the English group will begin on August 04. 

In the wake of playing England in their home, India would focus on shoulders against New Zealand in a two-match Test series in India. 

It would be followed up by another enormous conflict where Australia and India will battle out in a four-match series in India. After this series, India will gather packs for South Africa to clash with them in the three-match series. 

The following installation for Virat Kohli and his men will unfurl against Sri Lanka in home conditions while battling it out in three games. At long last, India will move to Bangladesh to play two-match Test series against the host group. 

Also Read – SuryaKumar Yadav picks his favourite all time IPL-XI

The broad timetable of India got out on the table after the new focused framework became effective. It must be noticed that the rate framework which was continued in the last pattern of WTC got a ton of fire for not being uniform by any means.

From now, every success in the WTC would be granted 12 focuses, four for a draw match and six focuses for a tie. Nations likewise proceeded to add that they didn’t get a reasonable opportunity to contend in the WTC attributable to the rate focuses framework. In any case, ICC Acting Chief Executive Geoff Allardice cleared his say on the matter.

“We received feedback that the previous points system needed to be simplified. The Cricket Committee took this into consideration when proposing a new, standardised points system for each match. It maintained the principle of ensuring that all matches in a WTC series count towards a team’s standing, while accommodating series varying in length between two Tests and five Tests,” quoted by Geoff Allardice.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular