Thursday, December 2, 2021
HomecricketGautam Gambhir criticised David Warner for his bizarre move in the Semi-Final...

Gautam Gambhir criticised David Warner for his bizarre move in the Semi-Final match against Pakistan 

spot_img

Australia crushed Pakistan in an exhilarating semi-final  of the T20 World Cup in Dubai on Thursday.

Matthew Wade and Marcus Stoinis were the legends for the Aussies who fashioned a game dominating organisation to take the group home. Aside from their phenomenal batting, one more episode occurred during the match which grabbed the eye of everybody. 

In the eighth over of Australia’s innings, Mohammad Hafeez came into the assault and peculiarly lost control of the ball. The ball skipped twice on the pitch and cleverly, David Warner, the player confronting the conveyance, charged towards the ball and got under to smack it out of the ground. It was a marvellous hit and was decreed six by the umpire and furthermore considered it a no-ball. 

In any case, former Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir isn’t at all content with David Warner. He felt that Warner hitting that specific ball was against the soul of the game and furthermore got some information about a similar who is consistently open to have a discussion around the ‘soul’ of the game.

Also Read – 3 Seamers whom CSK should target in the upcoming mega auction for IPL 2022

“What an absolutely pathetic display of spirit of the game by Warner! #Shameful What say @ashwinravi99?” Wrote by Gautam Gambhir.

With the umpire considering it to be a six and calling a no-ball, passing by the laws of the game, it was completely fine. Yet, it appears that Gambhir’s tweet may very well start the discussion around the soul of the game once more. 

David Warner played an important inning of 49 runs in the knockout match. Be that as it may, sadly, his wicket was examined more on the day. He was pronounced gotten behind off Shadab Khan in the eleventh over of the innings and Warner strolled off without testing the on-field call. In any case, the ultra-edge didn’t show any spike which left many confused. There was an audit accessible for Warner however he didn’t take it and was seen thinking twice about it as the game went down the wire. 

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CWJH91RIdn1/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Nonetheless, with Gambhir starting a discussion around his six off the double bounced ball with his tweet, we may be available for to a greater degree toward that front ahead of the pack up to the finale event of the T20 World Cup.

Click here for the Video

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular