Sunday, May 22, 2022

Guess! who fails to get into R.P. Singh’s All Time IPL XI


In the time of COVID-19 crisis, the players and fans are keeping themselves busy by interacting on social media and surfing their interests. Former players and stalwarts of game are also having a good time by conducting question answer sessions on twitter and other social media platforms.

Now, former Indian fast bowler and World Cup hero R.P. Singh, in an interactive session on Twitter, has picked his All Time IPL XI.

Also Read – IPL in line to replace upcoming World T20; If it gets cancelled

In the veteran’s IPL XI, the right and left hand pair of David Warner and Rohit Sharma will form the opening pair of the team. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s openerand captain, David Warner is one of the most consistent performers in the history of the tournament. The pocket-rocket from Australia is three-time winner of Orange Cap. On the other hand, his partner Rohit Sharma has been one of the highest run getters in the history of the tournament and most successful captain of the league also.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli, comes in at no.3 for his staggering average and consistency.  He is the man with highest runs in the history of the tournament, with 5412 in 177 games at a strike-rate of 131.61.  

At number 4, In walks another RCB-ian AB de Villiers, one of the most dangerous batsman of the game and a complete 360-degree player who have every shot in his dictionary. He has scored 4395 runs in 142 innings at an incredible strike rate of 151.

MS Dhoni, the poster boy of the IPL and master finisher, takes the wicket-keeping gloves at Number 5. He has 4432 runs to his name at an average of 42.2. For No.6, R.P. Singh has gone with the dre-russ Andre Russell’. The West-Indian player is one of the best finishers in T20 cricket. Russell has scored 1400 runs in 64 matches of the IPL with a strike rate of 186.14.

The Spin bowling slots are taken by the Indian duo of Ravichandran Ashwinand Amit Mishra. Mumbai Indians Duo of Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrahwill make the pace attack along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar.  Bhuvneshwar has scalped 133 wickets in 117 matches. Lasith Malinga has 177 scalps to his name while Bumrah has picked up 82 wickets in 77 games.

While the XI looks formidable and strong to beat any team. Surprisingly, Suresh Raina, one of the best batsman of the league, could not get into the R.P. Singh’s XI.

R.P. Singh’s IPL XI of All Time:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni(wk), Andre Russell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Lasith Malinga, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular