Sunday, January 23, 2022
HomeCricket NewsHarsha Bhogle reckons the best T20I XI of 2021

Harsha Bhogle reckons the best T20I XI of 2021


Famous Cricket Analyst Harsha Bhogle has picked the best T20 XI of the year 2021. Bhogle feels that Mohammad Rizwan and Jos Buttler should open the batting in this side.

Bhogle added that both Rizwan and Babar Azam were prearranging their own story in 2021 in T20s, and the two of them had an incredible year with the willow in T20 cricket.

Harsha Bhogle then, at that point, expressed that he went with Rizwan in light of the fact that the Pakistan wicketkeeper had a superior strike rate in the power-play when contrasted with Azam.

“Look at the numbers for Azam and Rizwan. They were scripting their own tale. Look at the strike rate. Both of them around 130. Both of them had a fantastic year because Pakistan had a fantastic bowling side. But I looked at the powerplay strike rates and there I got my tiebreaker,”quoted by Harsha Bhogle while having conversation in Cricbuzz.

Bhogle then, at that point, picked the Aussie team of Mitchell Marsh and Glenn Maxwell in his side, with England’s Moeen Ali additionally tracking down a spot in the side too

Harsha Bhogle went with 2 West Indian all-rounders in Andre Russell and Sunil Narine. Also, the 4 expert bowlers that the Indian observer went with are Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Anrich Nortje, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Bhogle additionally uncovered that there was a decision between Wanindu Hasaranga and Rashid Khan, however a hitter would be more awkward confronting the Afghanistan spinner, thus he went with Rashid.

“There was a choice between Wanindu Hasaranga and Rashid Khan, but then who would a batter want to see less of, and I went with Rashid Khan,” added by him.

Aside from the XI, Bhogle likewise picked 4 different players, to make a crew of 15, and the 4 players are KL Rahul, Lockie Ferguson, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Jonny Bairstow.

Harsha Bhogle’s T20 team- Jos Buttler, Mohammad Rizwan, Mitchell Marsh, Moeen Ali, Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Anrich Nortje, Jasprit Bumrah



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular